I know a guy…

My neighbor is an actor.  While he mostly does ad work and some theater, he has had an occasional appearance on t.v.  Recently, he was on a episode of a locally filmed crime drama.  We had plans that night, so we couldn’t watch it live.  This weekend, my family sat down together to watch the show.

It took a while for John to appear.  But then, there he was… digging a grave in a darkened back yard, a body ready for covert burial lying nearby.

“Well, this is creepy,” my daughter said.

I started to agree, but stopped.  “Actually,” I told her.  “I think it might come in handy to have a guy who knows how to hide a body living right next door.”

5 comments

  1. lori · March 7, 2016

    I love this! Handy indeed!

    Like

  2. Ashley Brown · March 7, 2016

    Hah! My neighbor growing up was an actor, and it was always a little strange to see him pretending to be someone else on TV! I can see your daughter’s point though . . .

    Like

  3. neylonk · March 8, 2016

    OMG! I am laughing so hard right now, I might choke. Remind me to NEVER get on your bad side!

    Like

  4. Reese · March 8, 2016

    Dun dun dunnn! No more more words needed to be said at the end. No explaination, nothing. I love that!

    Like

  5. Adrienne · March 8, 2016

    Although I like how you ended the story, I’d love to know how your daughter reacted to your comment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

